Paper art

How little it takes

Today I’ve experienced something beautiful:

I’m on my way home from school as I enter the train. Finding a free seat next to a guy I sit down and start to read. The guy is a little younger than me, probably still in education. In his hands he’s got one of the freshly printed free daily newspapers which are full of badly researched but entertainingly written articles.

Suddenly he starts to rip off a piece from the front page. I shily turn my head and think to myself, must be something he wants to keep.

But then he starts to rip off more and more. I take a look at what he’s doing while everyone else is tired from this long day. And he starts to fold triangles. Weird, I think, but maybe a good (stress-relief?) occupation. There might be a use for this tabloid press after all.

I go back to my reading and pay no further attention.

As we reach the third stop he puts away the rest of the newspaper and gets off the train. In the corner of my eye I notice that his foldings still lay there. And then I take a closer look:

Paper artI hardly believed my eyes! So beautifully arranged!

This little gesture will hopefully brighten up many hectic and tired people on their way home. Spread the love ♥

Just a couple of minutes earlier someone a few kilometers down the railroad tracks took their life. Confusing how life/destiny/God or however you want to call it works in its mysterious, unknown ways. This goes out to his or her loved ones…

2 thoughts on “How little it takes

What do you think?

