Rawsday

Raw Hazelnut Chocolate Coconut Spread

10 Comments

Raw Hazelnut Chocolate Coconut Spread

This one really challenged my blender. Its my second time working with nuts and I guess I’ll just have to accept the fact that my blender is not able to process them to a smooth nut butter. Nevertheless did it turn out pretty yummy after I spent quite some time with this mousse-like spread.

Last week I tried myself on peanut butter. I didn’t soak them first so that my blender had a loot of work. It would just ground them instead of changing the consistency, and i poured oil, agave syrup and eventually just water to it. I ended up with the stickiest peanut butter ever, hard to spread and pretty chewy. Luckily I like it though. Until I opened a jar of store-bought peanut butter today and… well, what should I say. They sure know how to get us ;)

Back to the Hazelnut spread. I let them soak for about an hour and threw them in the blender. I had to add quite a big amount of liquid until my blender caught on the nuts. But then it finally worked and I was more than pleased with the result. Here is what I used:

200g of hazelnuts
a few tsp of cocoa powder
1/3 cup of coconut cream
5 dates
(3-5 dl water or milk or both)

Throw everything in your blender, except for the liquids. If your machine is good enough, you won’t need it ;)

This spread is a good alternative to Nutella & Co. It’s rich, tasty and you actually know what’s in there.

Rawtella gift

Preserved, it suits perfect as a gift. Like here, for my Foodie-Penpal.

10 thoughts on “Raw Hazelnut Chocolate Coconut Spread

  1. Pingback: 5 Things You Can Make with Your Blender That Aren’t Smoothies - Slim In a Day dot com

  2. Pingback: 5 Things You Can Make with Your Blender That Aren’t Smoothies | Women Magazine News

  3. Pingback: 5 Things You Can Make with Your Blender That Aren’t Smoothies | Female Fat Burning

  4. Pingback: 5 Things You Can Make with Your Blender That Aren't Smoothies - ONews.US - Latest Breaking News | ONews.US - Latest Breaking News

  5. Pingback: 5 Things You Can Make with Your Blender That Aren’t Smoothies | nWhy

  6. Pingback: 5 Things You Can Make with Your Blender That Aren't SmoothiesHealthy Living | Healthy Living

  7. Pingback: 5 Things You Can Make with Your Blender That Aren’t Smoothies | Mama Healthy

  8. Pingback: 5 Things You Can Make with Your Blender That Aren't Smoothies - Everything Sugar

  9. This looks amazing! I keep going to make a raw ‘Nutella’ for someone to see of they can tell the difference or like it better! Will definitely try this one out!

    Like

    • Thanks! Use it up quick though, it gets bad real fast… I unfortunately had to throw away most of it cause after about 3 days it starts to get sour! Nuts are always best when eaten fresh. You surely know that as a Nutaholic :P Tell me when you found THE nutella!

      Like

Tell me what you think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 75 other followers